Official List of All the Accredited Courses Available in Covenant University (CU)

We have compiled a full list of the courses and department offered in Covenant University (CU), Ogun State. This will serve the intending students right as they make their choice of course.

Logo of Covenant University

Covenant University is a private Christian tertiary institution that is located in Ota, Ogun State in Nigeria. In accordance with Webmetrics in 2015, it came top in the list of universities in Nigeria. It was established in October 21st 2002 and it is a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities. Covenant University has an affiliation with Winners’ Chapel whose founder is Bishop David Oyedepo

Colleges and their Courses/Department in Covenant University (CU)

1) College of Business and Social Sciences

-School of Business

  • Department of Accounting
  • Department of Banking and Finance
  • Department of Business Management

-School of Social Sciences

  • Department of Economics and Development Studies
  • Department of Demography and Social Statistics
  • Department of Mass Communication
  • Department of Sociology

2) College of Leadership Development Studies

-School of Leadership Development

  • Department of Leadership Studies
  • Department of Languages and General Studies

-School of Human Resource Development

  • Department of Political Science and International Relations
  • Department of Psychology

3) College of Science and Technology

-School of Natural and Applied Sciences

  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Computer and Information Sciences
  • Department of Biological Sciences

-School of Environmental Sciences

  • Department of Building Technology
  • Department of Architecture
  • Department of Estate Management

4) College of Engineering

-School of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering

  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Petroleum Engineering

-School of Applied Engineering

Department of Electrical and Information Engineering

  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering