Official List of Accredited Courses Available in Ajayi Crowther University (ACU), Oyo State

We have assembled the list of courses Ajayi Crowther University (ACU), Oyo State offers to the prospective students who wish to study in the university.

Logo of Ajayi Crowther University (ACU), Oyo State

However, Ajayi Crowther University (ACU), Oyo was set up by the Supra Diocesan Board of the Church of Nigeria (Anglican Communion). ACU began in 1853 as CMS Training Institution in Abeokuta, Oyo State Though, it was moved to Lagos between 1868 to 1896 but later moved back to Oyo state.

On January 2005, the National Universities Communission (NUC) granted Ajayi Crowther University the license to function as a Private University in Nigeria. ACU is named after the first African Bishop, Samuel Ajayi Crowther who was the first to translate the bible into Yoruba.

Faculties and Courses/Department Available in Ajayi Crowther University (ACU)

  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Department of Christian Studies (B.A)
  • Department of English (B.A)
  • Department of History (B.A)
  • Department of Religious Studies

Faculty of Law

  • Department of Law (LL.B) Degree

Faculty of Management Sciences

  • Department of Accounting (B.Sc)
  • Department of Banking and Finance (B.Sc)
  • Department of Business Administration (B.Sc)
  • Department of Entrepreneurship (B.Sc)
  • Department of Industrial Relations and Personnel Management (B.Sc)
  • Department of Marketing and Advertisement (B.Sc)
  • Department of Taxation (B.Sc)
  • Department of Tourism, Hotel and Event Management (B.Sc)

Faculty of Natural Sciences

This faculty has four (4) major departments through which it offers B.Sc Degree courses. The departments are:

  • Biological Sciences
  • Chemical Sciences
  • Earth Sciences
  • Physical Sciences

The programmes/courses offered under these aforementioned departments in the faculty of Natural Sciences are:

  • Department of Applied Geophysics (B.Sc)
  • Department of Biochemistry (B.Sc)
  • Department of Computer Science (B.Sc)
  • Department of Computer Science (ICT Option) (B.Sc)
  • Department of Environmental Biology (B.Sc)
  • Department of Food Science and Nutrition (B.Sc)
  • Department of Geology (B.Sc)
  • Department of Horticulture (B.Sc)
  • Department of Industrial Chemistry (B.Sc)
  • Department of Information Communication Technology (B.Sc)
  • Department of Microbiology (B.Sc)
  • Department of Physics with Electronics (B.Sc)
  • Department of Statistics (B.Sc)

Faculty of Social Sciences

  • Department of Communication and Media Studies (B.Sc)
  • Department of Economics (B.Sc)
  • Department of Geography (B.Sc)
  • Department of Political Science (B.Sc)
  • Department of Sociology (B.Sc)