The Official List of Courses Available in Salem University (SALEM), Lokoja

Basically, we have made it easy and accessible for intending students of Salem University to be acquainted with the courses and departments offered by Salem University.

Logo of Salem University

The Faculties/Colleges and their Courses/Departments in Salem University (SALEM), Lokoja, Kogi State:

1) College of Information and Communication Technology: This college is committed to improving the lives of people through excellence in service, research and education and training for both graduate and undergraduate students in the multiethnic, multicultural global society of the information age. Departments in College of Information and Communication Technology are:

  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Information Technology

2) College of Humanities: This college provides students with an outstanding education that values the creativity and critical thinking necessary to adapt to changing technological and economic conditions. It is dedicated to excellence in research, teaching and scholarly activities and professional and community service. Departments in College of Humanities are:

  • Department of History and Diplomatic Studies (B.A)
  • Department of English (B.A)

3) College of Management and Social Sciences: This college began in January 2009 when the university started its academic activities. It consists of two major components – the Social Sciences which include the departments of Peace and Development Studies, Departments of Criminology and Security Studies and International Relations and Diplomacy; as well as Management Sciences which are Departments of Business Administration, Economics and Accounting & Finance. Departments in this college are:

  • Department of Social Sciences
  • Department of Management Sciences
  • Department of Peace and Development Studies
  • Department of Criminology and Security Studies
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of International Relations and Diplomacy
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Public Administration
  • Department of Accounting
  • Department of Mass Communication (B.Sc)
  • Department of Sociology (B.Sc)

4) College of Natural and Applied Sciences: This college prepares students for distinguished careers in the sciences. One of the College’s Outreach Mission is collaboration with major corporations in the technology and healthcare sectors. Departments in this college are:

  • Department of Biosciences
  • Department of Earth Sciences
  • Department of Natural Resources