The Official List of Accredited Courses Available In Nigeria Turkish Nile University (NTNU)

We have made a compilation of the official list of the courses and departments that Nigeria Turkish Nile University (NTNU) offers to its undergraduate aspirants. This is very pivotal as it will guide the intending students properly in choosing a course of study.

Logo of Nigerian Turkish Nile University (NTNU)

Nigeria Turkish Nile University is a private tertiary university established in 2009 situated in the heart of the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja. It first began in September 1998 as the Nigerian Turkish International College. Later, it was changed to Nigerian Turkish Nile University (NTNU) following the pressure mounted by the parents and students on the management to set up a university so as to carry on the practice of the Nigerian Turkish International College (NTIC).

Faculties/College and Courses/Departments Available in Nigeria Turkish Nile University (NTNU)

College of Health Sciences: College of Health Sciences is a newly established college among the other faculties. The department in it includes:

  • Department of Medicine and Surgery (MBBS)

Faculty of Arts, Management and Social Sciences

  • Department of Accountancy (B.Sc)
  • Department of Banking and Finance (B.Sc)
  • Department of Business Administration (B.Sc)
  • Department of Economics (B.Sc)
  • Department of English Language and Literature (B.A)
  • Department of Political Science and International Relations (B.Sc)

Faculty of Engineering

  • Department of Chemical Engineering (B.Eng)
  • Department of Civil Engineering (B.Eng)
  • Department of Computer Engineering (B.Eng)
  • Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering (B.Eng)
  • Department of Petroleum and Gas Engineering (B.Eng)

Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences

  • Department of Biochemistry (new) (B.Sc)
  • Department of Biotechnology (new) (B.Sc)
  • Department of Microbiology (new) (B.Sc)
  • Department of Biology (B.Sc)
  • Department of Chemistry (B.Sc)
  • Department of Computer Science (B.Sc)
  • Department of Mathematics (B.Sc)
  • Department of Physics (B.Sc)
  • Department of Statistics (B.Sc)