The Official List of Accredited Courses Available in Crescent University, Abeokuta

We have compiled a list of accredited courses and department that are available in Crescent University, Abeokuta. We have made it easy for all the intending students of Crescent University to easily access the courses that the Crescent University offers to its undergraduate aspirants. Below is the official list of all the courses and department in Crescent University.

Logo of Crescent University Abeokuta Crescent University Abeokuta

Crescent University is a private tertiary institution located in Abeokuta, Ogun State, Nigeria. The university was set up by the Islamic Mission for Africa and it began its academic programme in December 2005 after it was approved by the National University Commission in the same 2005.

Faculties/College and Courses/Department Available in Crescent University (CRESCENT)

Bola Ajibola College of Law (BACOLAW)

  • Department of Commercial and Property Law
  • Department of Jurisprudence and International Law

College of Environmental Sciences (COES)

  • Department of Architecture
  • Department of Estate Management
  • Department of Environmental and Water Resources Management

College of Information and Communication Technology (CICOT)

This college has two departments viz:

  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Information and Communication Technology

Department of Computer Science

  • Computer Science (B.Sc. {Hons})
  • Computer Science/Economics (B.Sc. {Hons})
  • Computer Science/Statistics (B.Sc. {Hons})

Department of Information and Communication Technology

  • Information Technology (B.Sc. {Hons})
  • Telecommunication Management (B.Sc. {Hons})

College of Natural and Applied Sciences (CONAS)

This college has the following four departments and the programmes under it:

Department of Biological Sciences

  • Aquaculture and Fisheries (B.Sc. {Hons})
  • Botany (B.Sc. {Hons})
  • Microbiology (B.Sc. {Hons})
  • Zoology (B.Sc. {Hons})

Department of Chemical Sciences

  • Biochemistry (B.Sc. {Hons})
  • Chemistry (B.Sc. {Hons})

Department of Mathematical Sciences

  • Mathematics (B.Sc. {Hons})
  • Industrial Mathematics (B.Sc. {Hons})
  • Statistics (B.Sc. {Hons})

Department of Physical Sciences

  • Physics (B.Sc. {Hons})
  • Industrial Physics (B.Sc. {Hons})

College of Social and Management Sciences (COSMAS)

The departments under this college are:

Department of Accounting

  • Accounting (B.Sc. {Hons})
  • Department of Business and Finance
  • Banking and Finance (B.Sc. {Hons})
  • Business Administration (B.Sc. {Hons})
  • Industrial Relations and Personnel Management (B.Sc. {Hons})

Department of Economics and Actuarial Sciences

  • Actuarial Science (B.Sc. {Hons})
  • Economics (B.Sc. {Hons})

Department of Political Science and International Relations

  • Political Science and International Relations (B.Sc. {Hons})

Department of Mass Communication and Social Sciences

  • Mass Communication (B.Sc. {Hons})
  • Sociology (B.Sc. {Hons})